God could not be everywhere, so he created mothers


Mother, one of the most beautiful creation of God. God can create everything in this world, but to enter this world, even he needs a mother. This is something which we see or get to learn from our culture. May it be Lord Jesus, Lord Rama, Lord Buddha or Lord Krishna, everyone needed a mother.

This simple example can show us, how important a mother is in a person’s life, and still many of us, take her for granted.

Sometimes we don’t exactly mean to take her for granted, but we don’t express our gratitude to her, which can ultimately leave her in a situation where she feels she is alone. So always remember to talk to her, to appreciate her, to make her live her life, to make her live for herself.

My mother had played a very important role in my life, if she would have not been there, you might have not been reading this post. I owe my life my success all to her, and like a normal person, I cannot tell her what she means to me. All my words loose out their meaning, because even if they try, not define what motherhood is.

I have made a small attempt to express the gesture, but any combination of words cannot define a mother.

यूं तो आज मुझे वो पहला स्पर्श याद नहीं है,
पर तेरा हर स्पर्श मेरे दर्द की दवा है...

तेरे आँचल की छाँव मुझे दुनिया की कढ़ी धूप से बचाती है,
तेरा एहसास मेरे सारे गम भुला देता है...

तेरा साया मुझे दुनिया के हर खतरे से सुरक्षित रखता है...
मैं जहां भी रहूं मेरी हर धड़कन का ख्याल तुझे रहता है...

तेरा ख़याल ही मेरे चेहरे पे मुस्कान डाल देता है,
दुनिया की हर खुशी तेरे सदके न्योछावर है...

दुनिया के सब लोग मिल के भी मुझसे उतना प्यार नही कर सकते है,
जितना तेरी एक डांट मे रहता है...

अपने खून से सींचा मुझे हर राह में संभाला है,
तू ना होती तो मैं ना होती, माँ मेरा वजूद तुझसे है...

मेरे शब्द मेरे दिल की दास्तां बयां नहीं कर सकते, लोग सच ही कहते है...
खुदा हर जगह नही रह सकता, इसलिये वो माँ बनाता है...

- Deepika Janiyani

The poem is available as an image here.

Translation of the poem is as follows,
Although I don’t remember the first touch, but today your touch is the medicine for all of my pain. Your shadow protects me from all the problems, and your thoughts make me forget my sorrows. Your presence protects me from all dangers of the world, wherever I may be, you are about each beat of my heart. Every thought of you adds a Smile to my face; I can sacrifice all my happiness just for you. The love given to me by the whole world can’t equate to the amount of Love in your anger. You protect me on each journey of my life; I am what I am, all because of you. My words can’t express the depth of my feelings, hence it’s very rightly said, God could not be everywhere, so he created mothers.

Do you think we have said it well? Now its your turn. Do let us know your views for the Poem, in the comment section below.

14 thoughts on “God could not be everywhere, so he created mothers

Add yours

  1. The moment I read this, I was in tears… I could realise how rude I was to my mom in the past… Your thoughts can be relate to every individual relationship with their mom… I request you to please keep writing as this will change the perception of people who don’t respect their parents…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been always rude to my mom whenever she does good to me
    But after reading the poem and its meaning
    I felt really bad what I did so long
    Sorry Mom ☺️

    Like

  3. Ahaa, its god discussion on the topic of this piece of writinng here at this webpage, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting at this place.

    Like

  4. ” God could not be everywhere, so he created mothers.” – Indeed, indeed.
    ” मेरे शब्द मेरे दिल की दास्तां बयां नहीं कर सकते, लोग सच ही कहते है…
    खुदा हर जगह नही रह सकता, इसलिये वो माँ बनाता है……” – Yes, at times words fail to express the core feeling.Thanks for your beautiful expressions.

    ‘MOTHER’ is the ‘Angel-on-Earth’

    https://0ursmallworld.wordpress.com/2016/1/2/the-angel-on-earth/

    Like

  5. Very very very very truely n nicely written… Thnx for sharing such a lovable n true words…
    Luv u maa..:)

    Like

  6. now its proved that there are two kinds of writers…..those that make you think….. and those that make you wonder….seriously ultimate …keep it up..

    Like

Leave back your thoughts for us.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑