Journey of the soul | 100th Post


“Journey of the soul”, this poetry starts with a tweet. I recently came across a tweet which said, “How poetic can you be? Write a short poem about what you see!” and that’s how this poem started.

Journey of the soul

Since 10 days I am trying to find out the correct words to describe this picture and finally came out with the below set of lines. This poem is special for me because there was something that was attracting me to this picture, and with this poetry I completed my 100th post on this site…

So here goes the special set of lines…

I can try or I can cry, and, I choose to try, 
So that I can fly and reach the sky,
And explore paths, which many people are scared to try...

Many will walk with me or walk away from me in this task, Friends or enemies, there will always be, a hidden face behind the mask, 
Whatever it might be, I want to complete this task...

There will be barriers that will try to stop my path, 
But I will find out a way to create a new path... 

There may be tears in my eyes, when I take this flight,
But gradually with the progress, it will lose sight,
And I will be free from this darkness to face the light...

I may be alone, but I trust him (God) whole,
He will be the first one to feel proud when I complete my goal, 
After all finding, yourself is the actual Journey of the soul...


- Deepika Janiyani

I am not sure how well I was able to justify this beautiful image, so please let me know your thoughts on this in the comment section below.

11 thoughts on “Journey of the soul | 100th Post

Add yours

  1. Beautiful lines .. It is absolutely heart touching.. the journey of soul .. I get it that the hardest time in life is when you are all alone by yourself yet it’s the one that empower us … You’ve described it wonderfully..

    Like

Leave back your thoughts for us.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑