मुझको मुझसे जुदा मत कर


India, one of the most beautiful country of the world.

The beauty of this country is basically the diversity in the different parts of the nation. These different parts of the nation are like the part of our body, and only when all parts are united, the body is complete, similarly when we are united, India is completed.

The below poem depicts the same, i.e. “Unity in Diversity” besides all the problems that are going around the country.

I have tried to add a short translation of the lines below for better understanding.

मै भारत हू,
नाम के लिए ही, राज्यों मे - भाषाओ मे, विविध (diverse), मै, तुम सब मे ही कही, एक हू. 

सजता है, ताज मेरा, वादियो के साथ, उत्तर मे,
और कही, अपनी कारीगरी से, सजाते है लोग मुझे, दक्षिण मे.
 
सूरज की किरणों के साथ कही, सजता है समा, पूरब मे, चाय के, बागानों मे, 
और कही शाम को, सजता है समा, दांडिया और गरबे के साथ, पश्चिम मे. 

है, हर हिस्से की, एक ख़ासियत, इस से ही तो कही, पूरा, होता हू मै,
फिर, ना जाने क्यू, लोग कहते है, अलग – अलग हू मै.

कही लड़ाई स्वार्थ की, कही जंग, मेरे अभिमान की. 
पर जब हूँ एक अंश मै, तो क्यूँ, खुद को, हिस्सो मे, बिखेरूं मै.
 
अगर होता, अलग-अलग, सबके लिए मै, और, तुझ में कही, एक नही मै,
तो हर त्यौहार, हर हिस्से मे क्यू सजता, और हर दिल, राष्ट्र गीत, सुनके, क्यू धड़कता. 
 
स्वार्थ को रख कर परे, आ, एक बार तो, मुझे, महसूस कर,
तुझ जैसा ही, एक शख्स हू मै, मुझको मुझसे जुदा मत कर, हा मुझको मुझसे जुदा मत कर.

- Deepika Janiyani

The translation of the poem is as below,

I am India – I am diversed only in form of languages and states, but still I am one in you. My head (North), is decorated with “Taj” (crown), along with beauties of the valleys. On the other hand, in south, people decorate me with different art forms.

When East is decorated with the gardens of tea, and West is decorated by Garba and Dandiya (Dance forms popular in West India). My diversity completes me, then why do people think they are separate.
Some people fight for their greed, some fight for my pride at the borders, but when I am one (one body), then why should separate myself in parts (A body can’t survive without any part, then how will the India survive if it is divided in parts).

If I was separate for everyone, then why all festivals are celebrated throughout India, and why each heart beats after listening to the National Anthem.
Keep your greed’s aside and don’t separate me from my self. Please don’t separate me from myself.

Do leave your views on this poem in the comment section below.

Below is the beauty of India, depicted in pictures.

10 thoughts on “मुझको मुझसे जुदा मत कर

Add yours

Leave back your thoughts for us.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

