You, me and we


We all love to take pictures, but there are some pictures that are so filled with emotions, that they automatically crave you for writing.

This poem is inspired from such genuine pictures (added below, of the wedding of my colleague Amanda), that make you feel in love just by watching them.

The featured pic of this poem, is also one such pic, that is taken from the “Pre-Wedding” photo shoot of one of the cutest couple I have ever met – Vikash and Shiwangi.

Though the line “You, me and we” is not grammatically correct and it should be “You, me and us”, but I don’t know why “You, me and we” touches the heart more.

When you hold my hand, I automatically smile,
In your eyes, I see my whole life... 

The way you look at me, makes my heart melt out,
And I can proudly say, "You are Lord's special blessing to me", without any doubt...

It's whether I look up to you, or humbly bow down to you, 
The way you hold me, fades away all my blue...

With your each smile, you make me feel special,
In the heaven you have made for me, I feel like an angel...

It's not just about spending my life,
When I am with you, I am living my life...

You, me and we, is all that it means,
To spend a life, with all the greens...

- Deepika Janiyani

Do leave your views on this poem in the comment section below.

Actual pictures, that inspired me to write these lines, along with which line is taken from which picture, is as shared below.

When you hold my hand, I automatically smile.
It’s whether I look up to you, or humbly bow down to you (picture 4), The way you hold me, fades away all my blue.
In your eyes, I see my whole life. The way you look at me, makes my heart melt out. With your each smile, you make me feel special.
It’s whether I look up to you (picture 2), or humbly bow down to you.
16 thoughts on “You, me and we

Add yours

  1. It is really a great and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you just shared this useful information with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  2. You have such vivid writing and it really captures the reader with the actual images that you see in your mind. At least it feels that way.

    You have a really wonderful and beautiful gift!

    Like

Leave back your thoughts for us.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

