हूँ खुद से अनजान मैं नहीं…


“हूँ खुद से अनजान मैं नहीं…” is a poem about one’s inner recognition, it’s about those kind of people who carry a smile on their face but deep inside them is a person who is sad and broken.

The translation of poem goes as below,

Though people think I live an imaginary life, but the fact is, though I live an imaginary life, doesn’t means that I am not aware of the truth of life, I am well versed with how cruel life can be, and still I love to live in my dreams. There is a pain in my heart and I am well versed with it.

We live in a world where everyone is cheating each another, and with time I have also learnt the art of cheating, by wearing the mask of a clown I have cheated everyone.

People think I am making a fool out of myself, but in reality, every new minute, I am facing a new pain. I am not happy by cheating others with my smile, I am not happy hiding my real smile.

When your near and dear ones also not stay with you in your bad time, who can I trust the world at such time. When pain takes you away from others, why should not I take away this pain from myself? Yes, I can fight my pain with a fake smile, I am not that alone, I am so not so un-aware of myself…

The actual poem goes as follows…

सपनो की दुनिया मे जरूर रहता हूँ मैं,
पर हकीकत से बेखबर नहीं मैं...

मेरे सीने में एक दर्द है कहीं,
और उस दर्द से बेखबर, मैं नहीं...

सीखा मैंने जीवन में छलावा है,
एक दुनिया जहा सब छलते एक - दूसरों को है...

मसखरे का मुखौटा पहना है,
ऐसे ही मैंने सब को छला है...

सब को लगता है, हू मजाक बन रहा मैं,
वही, हर एक पल, एक तकलीफ से, हू गुजर रहा मैं...

खुद को छल कर मैं खुश नहीं,
छल के अपने गमो को, आज मैं, मैं नहीं...

जहाँ दुख मे अपने साथ नहीं,
कैसे भरोसा करूँ मैं और कहीं...

जो छीन ले लोगो को तुमसे,
ऐसे दुख को, क्यूँ ना कर दूँ अनजान खुदसे...

हू लड़ सकता मैं हर दर्द से,
अपनी एक मुस्कान से...

हु इतना अकेला मैं नहीं,
हूँ खुद से अनजान मैं नहीं...

- Deepika Janiyani

Do leave your views on this poem in the comment section below.

10 thoughts on “हूँ खुद से अनजान मैं नहीं…

Add yours

  1. The contents existing at this website are in fact awesome for people experience, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

    Like

Leave back your thoughts for us.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

