जिंदगी की दौड़ अभी बाकी है


“जिंदगी की दौड़ अभी बाकी है”, is a special poem for me. It is one of the poems with which we all can relate to. It’s basically about the race of life we are running, and the adjustments / compromises one has to do for completing the race.

Hence I want you all to read it. Hoping you all will like it. Will be waiting for your views on this poem (Add your views).

हर सुबह एक नया दिन ओढ़कर आती है,
उठो जागो जिंदगी की दौड़ अभी बाकी है…

चिड़ियो की चहक मे, एक गीत प्रकृति गाती है,
मोबाइल के रिंगटोन मे वो अनसुनी रह जाती है…

कहना कुछ तो घर की दीवार भी चाहती है,
पर यहा तो, सदस्यो की बात भी अनसुनी रह जाती है…

ज़रूरत मुझे भी है प्यार की, अपने माँ के दुलार की है,
पर सब के ज़रूरत पूरी करने के लिए, मेरे पैसे की दौड़ अभी बाकी है…

सबकुछ छोड़कर एक मुकाम पाना अभी बाकी है,
मत भूल, ज़िंदगी की दौड़ अभी बाकी है…

दोस्त, दोस्त थे कभी, साथ वो अब भी है,
पर दोस्ती के बीच भी, पैसो की दौड़ अभी बाकी है…

ज़िंदगी मे पास मेरे कुछ है, कुछ नही है,
मायने नही इन सब के, जब तक पास मेरे पैसे बाकी है…

सोचूँ जब मैं, मेरे हालात कैसे है,
कुछ खोया हुए से है, हल्के रोए हुए से है…

नींद पलकों मे सँजोए हुए से है,
फिर भी एक मुस्कान ओढ़ हुए से है…

बस ये ही मेरी जिंदगी है,
बस ये ही मेरी कमी है…

कुछ और सोचने का वक्त अब मुझे नही है,
मेरी जिंदगी की दौड़ अभी बाकी है…

http://www.deepikajaniyani.com

The translation goes as follows,
Every morning comes up wearing a new day; wake up the race for life yet to be completed. Using the voice of the birds, nature is singing a new song for us, but that song goes unheard in the voice of our mobile ringtone.

The walls of my home, are trying to speak to me, but how do I explain them, that I am not even able to spend time to hear what my family wants to say to me. I too need love and my mother’s care, but to meet the needs of all, my race for money is yet to get completed. Leaving besides everything, I need to reach a height; the race for life is yet to be completed.

Friends – we are still friends, but between the friendships, the race of money is yet to get completed. I have some things, I don’t have some things. But all of that doesn’t matter, as long as there is money with me.

When I think about how is my situation,
I have got lost somewhere. Along with tears, I have sleep filled up in my eyes, but still I have to wear a smile.

I have got lost somewhere. Along with tears, I have sleep filled up in my eyes, but still I have to wear a smile.

This is how my life is; this is what my life lacks. And as usual, now I don’t have time to think about anything else, since the race for life yet to be completed.

Download poem as image.

5 thoughts on “जिंदगी की दौड़ अभी बाकी है

Add yours

  1. I can personally relate with this poem.
    Very well written. I think we all think the same. But the difference between we common ppl n poet like you is you people can express exactly …n make others to think on it.
    Very nice poem. Great work keep it up

    Like

Leave back your thoughts for us.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

