I found my life when I found you


Whenever people speak about marriages, they have something or the other to make FUN about it, but we often fail to realize, there is nothing more divine than a true marriage.

Love is not only the thing that defines a marriage, there are fights, understanding, compromises, etc. it’s not just a feeling, it’s a package.

This is what this poem wants to say,

When by destiny, we were tied in the knot of marriage, it felt like a wish come true.

Time passed, and problems started getting arisen between us, from these problems, our life started getting solved.

I lack somewhere, so do you, we now have to bind together to beat those dues.

While crossing the journey of life, we will learn how we have to walk through the path and though the destination is far, we will learn how to achieve it.

The plans that I had thought in my past, I see them getting fulfilled in your eyes.

Just like my dreams get fulfilled with your smile.

Just like what a person feels after achieving his destination, the same way I got your presence in all the forms of life.

You completed my life by giving breath to it. I found my life when I found you.

रिश्तो की गांठ में, जब हमें किस्मत ने बंधा,
एक मुराद हो गयी हो पूरी, ऐसा मन को लागा…

वक्त बीता, और तेरी-मेरी उलझने बढ़ गयी,
छोटी मोटी उलझनो से ही, ये ज़िंदगी सुलझ गयी…

कुछ मेरी कमियाँ है, कुछ तेरी कमियाँ है,
मिलकर अब हमें, इन्हे पूरा करना है…

चलते चलते, रास्ते पर चलना आ जाएगा,
मंज़िल दूर ही सही, हमें उसे पाना आ जाएगा…

सपने जो संजोए थे कल मैने, तेरी नजरो मे ही पूरे हो जाते है,
जैसे मेरे हर अधूरे खवाब, तेरी मुस्कान से ही पूरे हो जाते है…

खोए हुए से रास्तों को, मंज़िल मिल गयी,
इस तरह मुझे हर हाल मे, तेरी महफ़िल मिल गयी…

​​मेरी अधूरी जिन्दगी को, साँसे मिल गयी,
यू तू जो मिला, मुझे ज़िंदगी मिल गयी…

http://www.deepikajaniyani.com

4 thoughts on “I found my life when I found you

Add yours

Leave back your thoughts for us.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

